Coming to Terms: Stripping Sucks

Chase Kelly —  September 1, 2012 — Leave a comment

This is the last post in response to dealing with there not being any money at the club you’re at.  The original post is here, and covers some things you can do to increase your profits.  If you have done everything you can and have upped your game and nothing is changing, you just need to accept it.  If there are customers, you can entice them, but a club without customers and with too many girls is impossible to change.

Clubs with no money are dangerous, in my opinion, and as summer sets in, all clubs that are affected by the sluggishness of the industry tend to get a little grimier.  Strip clubs are full of desperation, and we all know what happens to people (especially addicts) when things get depressing.  If your club is inundated with junkies and prostitutes, for your sanity, you need to leave.   I know I have briefly said this before, but I cannot tell you how important I think meditation is for dancers.  Whether you choose to wait and see if money gets better, you leave in search of greener pastures (no pun intended), or you fall into a pit of depression and anxiety, you should meditate.  Our world is crazy, and its important that you’re comfortable and relaxed when you spend time just with yourself.

People, especially those who spend a lot of time together, form a collective consciousness.  At the club I currently work at, I’d say at least half of the girls are going through some major breakdown.  Although I am considering switching clubs, my comfort at my home club is standing in my way (plus I am still making money, albeit slow summer money).  During the summer, I am usually relatively dependent on regulars, but I moved this year, thus losing most of my best customers.  I have not been able to add to my savings at the rate that I try to, and the summer blues are getting to me.  So what do I do to deal with the fact that there is less money and that the girls are taking it hard and becoming prostitutes?

I took it as a sign.  Hardship forces change.  I’m not sure whether we do it subconsciously or there is some unknown force at work here, but regardless, every time there has been something awful that I’ve had to deal with, I have come up with unique ways to deal with the issue.  To deal with not making money at your club, you can either switch clubs, rely on regulars, or wait it out, but freaking out won’t change it, and although lowering your standards can increase your profit, it can destroy your soul.  I realized the dancers at my club were freaking out and treating themselves badly, so I started this blog, continued to try and bring only positivity into the club, and started writing a business plan.  I am concerned about the collective consciousness of women in this industry, and I am setting out to change it.

Accept, grow, smile.

Love Love Love Love,
Chase

Chase Kelly

Posts

Founder of SurvivetheClub.com. I have been dancing for 9 years and have been working in clubs and the adult industry in general for 14. Survive the Club is my passion project and I have faith in our community. Looking to increase the odds of EVERY sex workers' personal and financial success.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

